High-end swinging lounger for sustainable relaxation

Designed to recreate your mind. We help people to relax.

Cologne (Germany)

02. – 05. April 2020

Rapid meditative relaxation, deceleration and inner peace – all this is made possible by the patented lounge8 high-end swinging lounger through natural and even stimulation of the body.

Designed for the new deceleration
 "When body, mind and soul come into harmony again, we speak of resonance; then we experience the floating lightness of being, the rhythm of life... then peace returns".

Relaxation

Immediate relaxation and inner peace

The specially developed oscillation rhythm of the lounge8 lounger has a calming effect on brain activities and enables rapid mental and physical relaxation as well as regeneration and deceleration after strenuous demands at work and in everyday life. You will become calmer and more relaxed, have more mental clarity and become mentally more powerful.

Design

Health-promoting design

The S-shaped ergonomics developed by certified physiotherapists and the wide contact surface of the lying surface relieve the strain on the cardiovascular system and noticeably stabilise the entire supporting apparatus. An integrated, flexible wooden slatted frame made of natural beech and the generously dimensioned lying surface absorb pressure sensations, ensure optimum weight pressure compensation and guarantee maximum lying comfort.

Rhythm

Simple operation

No electricity, no motor – the lounge8 wellness lounger consists of a highly sensitive mechanical spring construction, which is set into a perceptible vibration only by the smallest rhythmic body impulses or by breathing. A pure maintenance-free mechanism with excellent manufacturing quality, fine materials and a timelessly beautiful design.

How it works

lounge8 is powered by the slightest body movement and works completely without batteries, without electricity and without a motor. Adjustment of the Stressless lounger to the individual body weight is achieved simply by turning the two side handwheels forwards or backwards.

Breathe

01

Breathe in, and breathe out – the lounge8 relaxation lounger is only moved into a perceptible meditative vibration by slight rhythmic movement impulses of the body or by breathing. Via natural body perception – similar to a toddler on a tree swing – you intuitively enter the rhythm of vibration. Through this playful approach, stressed people automatically take their focus away from thinking and start focusing on body perception.

Swing

02

Swinging. Through the interaction between rhythmic body impulses/movements and vibrations, brain activities are demonstrably calmed in a completely natural way similar to hypnosis or meditation, initiating the relaxation process. Worries and the feeling of being inwardly rushed dissolve after a short time.

Float

03

Floating. Through repeated "lounging" our brain re-learns, in a playful way, to control relaxation processes, and thus enables states of consciousness of deep trance-like relaxation phases. Repetitions consolidate the neuronal effect of immersing yourself in this trusting, calm state of consciousness and abandoning the "control impulses" that have built up over decades. When using the lounge8, we call these meditative relaxation experiences "floating".

What lounge8 users say

Contact

Designed to recreate your mind

Wir helfen Menschen zu entspannen.

Köln (D)

02. – 05. April 2020

Rasche meditative Entspannung, Entschleunigung und innere Ruhe – all dies ermöglicht die patentierte Schwingungsliege lounge8 durch natürliche und gleichmässige Stimulation des Körpers.

Designed für die neue Entschleunigung
 „Wenn Körper, Geist und Seele wieder in Gleichklang kommen, spricht man von Resonanz, dann erlebt man die schwebende Leichtigkeit des Seins, den Rhythmus des Lebens…dann kehrt Ruhe ein“

Entspannung

Unmittelbare Entspannung und innere Ruhe

Der speziell entwickelte Schwingungsrhythmus der lounge8 Liege wirkt beruhigend auf die Gehirnaktivitäten und ermöglicht rasch mentale und körperliche Entspannung sowie Regeneration und Entschleunigung nach anstrengenden Anforderungen im Beruf und Alltag. Du wirst ruhiger und gelassener, verfügst über mehr geistige Klarheit und wirst mental leistungsfähiger.

Design

Gesundheitsförderndes Design

Die von ausgewiesenen Physiotherapeuten entwickelte S-förmige Ergonomie und die breite Kontaktfläche der Liegefläche sorgt für eine Entlastung des Herzkreislaufsystems sowie für eine spürbare Stabilisation des gesamten Stützapparates. Ein integrierter flexibler Holzlattenrost aus Naturbuche und die grosszügig dimensionierte Liegefläche absorbieren Druckempfinden, sorgen für einen optimalen Gewichtsdruckausgleich und garantieren höchsten Liegekomfort.

Rhythmus

Einfache Bedienung

Keine Elektrik, kein Motor – die lounge8 Wellness Liege besteht aus einer hochsensiblen mechanischen Federkonstruktion, die nur durch kleinste rhythmische Körperimpulse oder mittels der Atmung in eine spürbare Schwingung versetzt wird. Eine reine wartungsfreie Mechanik in exzellenter Manufakturqualität, edlen Materialien und zeitlos schönem Design.

How it works

lounge8 wird durch geringste Körperimpulse angetrieben und funktioniert ganz ohne Batterien, ohne Elektrizität und ohne Motor. Die Adjustierung der Stressless Liege auf das individuelle Körpergewicht erfolgt ganz einfach mittels Vor- oder Zurückdrehen der beiden seitlichen Handräder.

Breathe

01

Atmen, die Relax Liege lounge8 wird nur durch geringe rhythmische Bewegungsimpulse des Körpers oder mittels der Atmung in eine spürbare meditative Schwingung versetzt. Über die natürliche Körperwahrnehmung – ähnlich wie das Kleinkind auf der Baumschaukel – kommst Du intuitiv in den Schwingungsrhythmus. Gestresste Menschen fokussieren sich durch diese spielerischen Herangehensweise automatisch weg vom Denken hin auf die Körperwahrnehmung.

Swing

02

Schwingen. Durch die Interaktion zwischen rhythmischen Körperimpulsen/-bewegungen und Schwingungen werden Gehirnaktivitäten ähnlich wie in der Hypnose oder Meditation nachweislich auf völlig natürliche Weise beruhigt und leiten so den Entspannungsprozess ein. Das Gedankenkarussell und das Gefühl innerlich gehetzt zu sein lösen sich nach kurzer Zeit auf.

Float

03

Schweben. Durch das wiederholte «loungen» lernt unser Gehirn auf spielerische Weise wieder Entspannungsvorgänge zu steuern und ermöglicht so Bewusstseinszustände tiefer tranceähnlicher Entspannungsphasen. Wiederholungen festigen den neuronalen Effekt in diesen vertrauensvollen ruhigen Bewusstseinszustand einzutauchen und über Jahrzehnte aufgebaute „Kontrollinstanzen“ aufzugeben. Diese meditativen Entspannungserfahrungen wird bei lounge8 als «Schweben» bezeichnet.

Das sagen unsere Kunden

Kontakt