Roland Bachstein
Creator lounge8

Genesis

We live in a world that is flooded with stimuli. In addition to the everyday routine, intense situations in the world of work and sometimes private stress, our mind is often in a kind of hyperactive state, followed by a state of powerlessness and lack of motivation. We lose energy and direction.

This was the starting point for the inventor and visionary Roland Bachstein – to develop a mental training and relaxation system that can rekindle mental forces through natural monotonous stimulation of brain activities, restoring the ability to let go and rejoin the rhythm of life.

 

From an early age, the inventor was interested in induction techniques and rituals of ancient cultures and religions and learned a natural law that underlies all relaxation techniques. The principle of natural monotonous stimulation – a monotonous rhythm of tension and release at specific intensities, intervals and speed changes – has a calming and decelerating effect on brain activity.

 

In 2009, the idea of lounge8 came about after a series of self-observations by the inventor during numerous train journeys. The gentle rhythmic rocking of the railway carriage and the regular, familiar and monotonously repeating sleeper noise during the ride always put him in a deep, trance-like state of relaxation. In such a meditative daydreaming state, the idea arose to develop a lounger which makes this state of relaxation accessible to everyone by means of an especially calming, even vibration function and a unique experience.

From the Initial Idea to the Present

It took seven years of on-again, off-again work to develop the lounge8 concept and the lounge8 oscillating lounger. We experimented with countless materials, shapes, and designs in order to find the optimal oscillation frequency.
In 2017, the lounge8 AG was founded and was successfully launched in German-speaking Europe

Since 2017, lounge8 has registered several patents and received several awards and has inspired numerous professionals and clinics working in the fields of psycho-hygienic health, wellness & spa, fitness & rehabilitation, and occupational health management. Numerous private individuals have also bought a lounger for their own personal use.

We also entered into our first clinical partnerships for the lounge8 to be used to treat depressive fatigue/burnout and psychosomatic illnesses. The aim is to collect comprehensive data on the effects of relaxation on the different vegetative body functions and the further improvement of the lounge8 system.
Our satisfied and relaxed customers include clinics, therapy centers, doctors working in psycho-hygienic and addiction therapy, companies, fitness and rehabilitation centers, as well as private individuals.

Our Values

Quality over quantity

In the development and manufacture of our products, we attach great importance to selecting the best materials, offering maximum functionality, the best lounging comfort, and sustainable production with trustworthy partners from the region.

Mutual Appreciation

We meet our customers and clients as well as our development and production partners on an equal footing. Fairness and mutual respect are prerequisites for long-term successful cooperation.

Patience

Every development, whether a product, a concept, a partnership, or a business relationship, takes time until it's ready to harvest. We respect this.

Technical Data

Fine manufacture quality, partly handmade, processing of high-quality materials from the DACH area in a timelessly beautiful design, manufactured in Germany.

Lying Surface

Aluminum frame, cushioning with integrated slatted frame made of beech wood

Substructure

Patented aluminum structure consisting of two c-shaped skids for suspension and an adjustable carriage with handwheel for weight settings

Covering

Synthetic leather – water-repellent, lightfast, color black 

Dimensions: (L x W x H)

190 x 64 x 88 cm 

Maximum weight

120 kg

Footprint

150 x 250 cm

Lying Surface

190 cm

Access heights (sliding)

32 – 37 cm 

Tare weight

45 kg

Exit heights (sliding)

24 – 29 cm

Load weight

max. 120 kg

Body weights for swinging range

ca. 50 – 120 kg 

play-circle-solid

Contact

Roland Bachstein
Creator lounge8

Genesis

Wir leben in einer reizüberfluteten Welt. Neben der alltäglichen Routine, den intensiven Situationen in der Arbeitswelt und manchmal auch privaten Belastungen befindet sich unser Geist oft in einer Art hyperaktivem Zustand, dem ein Zustand der Kraft- und Antriebslosigkeit folgt. Wir verlieren Energie und Orientierung.

Das war der Ausgangspunkt des Erfinders und Visionärs Roland Bachstein – ein mentales Trainings- bzw. Entspannungs-System zu entwickeln, das mit Hilfe natürlicher monotoner Stimulation der Gehirnaktivitäten mentale Kräfte neu entfachen kann und die Fähigkeit des Loslassens und den Rhythmus des Lebens wiederherstellt.

 

Bereits in jungen Jahren befasste sich der Erfinder mit Induktionstechniken und -ritualen alter Kulturen und Religionen und lernte dabei ein Naturgesetz, das allen Entspannungstechniken zugrunde liegt. Das Prinzip der natürlichen monotonen Stimulation – ein monotoner Rhythmus von Anspannung und Loslassen in ganz bestimmten Intensitäten, Taktungen und Geschwindigkeits – Wechsel wirkt beruhigend und entschleunigend auf die Gehirnaktivitäten.

 

Im Jahr 2009 kam es dann aufgrund einer Selbstbeobachtungsserie des Erfinders während zahlreicher Zugfahrten zur Idee von lounge8. Das sanfte rhythmische Schaukeln des Zugwaggons und jenes regelmässige, vertraute und sich monoton wiederholende Schwellengeräusch während der Fahrt versetzte ihn jedes Mal in eine tiefe, tranceähnliche Entspannung. In einem solchen meditativen tagträumerischen Zustand entsprang die Idee eine Liege zu entwickeln, die diesen Entspannungszustand durch eine speziell beruhigende gleichmässige Schwingungsfunktion für jedermann/frau erfahrbar und zu einem einzigartigen Erlebnis macht.

Von der Idee bis heute

Die Entwicklung des lounge8 Konzeptes und der lounge8 Schwingungsliege erstreckte sich mit kurzen periodischen Unterbrechungen über 7 Jahre hinweg – geprägt von unzähligen Material- , Formen- und Konstruktionsversuchen mit dem Ziel, die optimale Schwingungsfrequenz zu finden.
2017 erfolgte die Gründung des Gesundheits-Start-up lounge8 AG und die erfolgreiche Markteinführung in der D-A-CH Region.

Seit 2017 konnte lounge8 bereits einige Patente und mehrere Auszeichnungen generieren sowie zahlreiche Klienten und Kliniken in den Bereichen Psychohygienische Gesundheit, Wellness&Spa, Fitness&Reha, Betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement aber auch Endkonsumenten aus dem Privatbereich begeistern.

Weiters erfolgte der Start mit den ersten klinischen Kooperationspartnern zur therapeutischen Behandlung von depressiven Erschöpfungszuständen/Burn Out und psychosomatischen Erkrankungen mit dem Ziel umfassender Datenerhebungen zur Entspannungsauswirkung auf die unterschiedlichen vegetativen Körperfunktionen und der weiteren Verbesserung des lounge8 Systems.
Zu unseren zufriedenen und entspannten Kunden zählen Kliniken, Therapiezentren, niedergelassene Ärzte/innen im psycho-hygienischen und suchttherapeutischen Bereich, Firmen, Fitness- und Rehazentren sowie Privatpersonen.

Unsere Werte

Klasse stattt Masse

Bei der Entwicklung und Herstellung unserer Produkte legen wir grössten Wert auf qualitativ selektierte Materialien, höchste Funktionalität, besten Liegekomfort, nachhaltige Produktion von Manufakturserien mit vertrauenswürdigen Partnern aus der Umgebung.

Wertschätzung

Wir begegnen sowohl unseren Kunden und Klienten als auch unseren Entwicklungs- und Produktionspartnern auf Augenhöhe, Fairness und gegenseitige Wertschätzung sind die Voraussetzung einer langfristig erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit

Geduld

Jede Entwicklung, sei es die Entwicklung eines Produktes, eines Konzeptes, einer Partnerschaft oder eines Geschäftsaufbaues benötigen vom Zeitpunkt des Säens bis zur Ernte Zeit. Dem zollen wir unseren entsprechenden Respekt.

Technische Daten

Edle Manufakturqualität, teils händisch gefertigt, Verarbeitung hochwertiger Materialien aus dem DACH Bereich in zeitlos schönem Design, hergestellt in Deutschland.

Liegefläche

Liegerahmen aus Aluminium, Polsterung mit integrierten Lattenrost aus Buchenholz

Unterbau

Patentierte Aluminiumkonstruktion bestehend aus zwei c-förmigen Kufen zur Federung und einem verstellbaren Schlitten mit Handrad zur Gewichtseinstellung

Bezug

Kunstleder – wasserabweisend, lichtecht, Farbe schwarz 

Masse (LxBxH)

190 x 64 x 88 cm 

Maximales Benutzergewicht

120 kg

Standfläche

150 x 250 cm

Liegefläche

190 cm

Einstiegshöhen (gleitend)

32 – 37 cm 

Eigengewicht

45 kg

Ausstiegshöhen (gleitend)

24 – 29 cm

Belastungsgewicht

max. 120 kg

Körpergewichte für Schwingungsbereich

ca. 50 – 120 kg 

play-circle-solid

Kontakt